Service Restored

Hello everyone,

Service restored, u can access the site at http://38.101.216.81/Ā  , looks bad cause we are still expecting new DNS to resolve at the domain ( www.orbitfiles.com ) but for those who cannot wait go to the IP address, but mind everything looks a little messy.

Hercules will function fine after domain resolves, i guess few more hours till this happens, it does not depend on us.

Once more apologies for the delay and thanks everyone for your support

18 Responses to “Service Restored”

  1. madmanator Says:

    Woohooo well done orbitfiles.com! šŸ˜€
    Cheers!

  2. electrofy Says:

    well im using your IP to download my files but im getting a 404 error – Not Found so are my files OK ? they are very important

  3. madmanator Says:

    It’s the number of people trying to connect i think, imagine how many people are trying to access the files at the same time hehe

    I will wait some more before trying hehe, but that’s me, so good luck

  4. robert smith Says:

    still get this when an old link to my files in your website is clicked:

    Error 404 – Not Found

  5. basti Says:

    the DNS is not yet directing, so the old links don`t work, yet.

  6. Azure Says:

    Upload seems not working for larger files now,
    I keep receiving “Form incorrect” or “File has not been uploaded”.
    Hope you can also restore the forum so that it’s faster for us to discuss/report bugs and know what’s going on.
    Thanks for your hard work.

  7. tschliermann Says:

    I tried to log in using your ip: Login okay, BUT: your system told me that I have no access to all MY folders… ;-( Okay, it is bedtime! šŸ˜‰

  8. Hossein Says:

    hello

    i was expecting FTP access
    im so dissapointed
    please consider adding this feature, if hercule worked out it won’t do have the job that FTP does

    please add FTP, or make it paiying member’s feature so it wont overload the server

  9. What service? Says:

    I can’t access your site using that IP, it doesn’t exist.

  10. May Says:

    Gettin’ the same error as electrofy…

  11. May Says:

    And also your IP http://38.101.216.81/ is not oppening…

  12. leenux Says:

    Noooooooooooo still no ftp access šŸ˜¦

  13. Daniel Says:

    Large uploads still fail (db errors?). Can this please be fixed?

  14. Surricani Says:

    WElcome back!

  15. basti Says:

    Guess you have to wait a little more. For me, orbitfiles already works fine again…

  16. Y Srinivas Says:

    I am not able to down load my files which are up loaded sucessfully what is the reason I very little about computers

  17. Marco Says:

    Login error….I cannot login….why?

  18. Peter Says:

    I cant upload anything large anymore, I get errors.
    I can only upload with web interface which limits me to 30 MB at a time.

    even older Hercules stop working now.

    anybody else having this problem?

Leave a Reply

